Home > Treasures > Treasures – Grimoires

Treasures – Grimoires

October 23, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I often find myself dreaming about what my book of shadows would look like, if money ever wasn’t a factor.

I’ve come across some great sites that offer up some amazing designs, and often see them offered at other Wicca-marts across the web as well.

Brahm’s Bookworks is one of my favorites for that old dusty grimoire look. There seems to be little in the way of customization, but they do offer a few different colored leathers for each. They’re fairly large sized books (8/12 by 11 inches), and with 400 pages worth of heavy parchment paper. Although they do offer a grand tome size for some of them (11 x 17 inches with 400 pages) It’s a little to large. I have a sketchbook around that size and I always feel intimidated by the amount of space that I need to fill.. :/

I have a couple favorites on this site. The first being the simple Alchemy Grimoire. There’s just something about the simplicity of it that I find charming.

The Celtic Dragon Grimoire is also a fave. I have an affinity for dragons and the Celtic culture, so this one caught my attention right away.

The Witch’s Book of Shadows and The Triquetra Grimoire also have a certain witchy charm to them.

Although these three aren’t on my own wish list, I’d like to give an honorable mention to The Raven Moon Grimoire, The FaerieMoon Renaissance Book of Shadows, and The Egyptian Grimoire, for just being plain awesome as well. ๐Ÿ˜€

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Another great site is Jase’s Books . They do a lot of custom and Commissioned Works, ranging between 4.13 x 5.88 in, 5.88 x 8.25 in, and 8.25 x 11.75 in.

My favorite being The Elemental Dragon II. It’s a little large, but I love the design.

Another fav is The Witches Wardrobe Metal Deluxe The split cover is a lovely and unique idea.

Also The Kiankha and the matching journal sized The Kiankha A5 are both very lovely.

An honorable mention goes out to The Gothic Web XVI, The Sonkofa Butterfly, The Silver Ankh A5, The Reinforced Aviator, and The Baphomet

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Next up is Witches Moon. The offer a wide variety of colors in both leathers and velvets, parchment or marbled paper, and ribbon bookmarks, additional art pages and printouts, different binding styles, book closures, page edge and spine decorating, making it very customizable to your own liking.

The Elven Book of Shadows has always been one of my favorites. The detailed scroll work is beautiful on this book.

The Practical Magic Spell Book is also another that I keep coming back to this site for. It’s actually 2 books in one, which makes it especially handy if you keep a book of mirrors or personal journal along side of your book of shadows.

And a quick honorable mention to the Pentacle BOS, and the Nordic Book of Shadows. I’ve noticed that they’ve done a bit of renovations on the site as of late. A few of my favorites are no longer here, but I still see them about on a few of the other pagan site, like the Rainbow Pentagram Grimoire.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Also a few finds from Etzy..

Magic Softie, Suede Journal, Softcover from Kreativlink
Beautiful XL Journal Violet Triquetra from mysticmoonmedia

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

That’s all for now.. I shall update should I come across any others that I would like to share. ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment